‘Comedy Bang! Bang!’ Season 3 Premiere Date Announced

Comedy Bang! Bang!

The third season of IFC’s Comedy Bang! Bang! will premiere on May 8 at 10:30 p.m. The scripted late night series with Host Scott Aukerman and musical star Reggie Watts was picked up for a 20-episode run by the network.

The new season will feature guest appearances by Fred Armisen (Portlandia), Vanessa Bayer (Saturday Night Live), Alison Brie (Mad Men), Paul Brittain (Saturday Night Live), Lizzy Caplan (Masters of Sex), Jenna Fischer (The Office), Zach Galifianakis (Hangover franchise), singer Josh Groban, pro skateboarder Tony Hawk, Taran Killam (Saturday Night Live), Kate McKinnon (Saturday Night Live), Bob Odenkirk (Breaking Bad), Nick Offerman (Parks and Recreation), Patton Oswalt (The Secret Life of Walter Mitty), Adam Pally (The Mindy Project), Craig Robinson (Hot Tub Time Machine, This Is the End), Tim Robinson (Saturday Night Live), Paul Scheer (The League), Ben Schwartz (House of Lies), Lynne Marie Stewart (It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia), Dave Thomas (Arrested Development) and Paul F. Tompkins (Community) and more.

The late night series is produced for IFC via Abso Lutely Productions with Scott Aukerman, Dave Kneebone, Ben Berman and Neil Campbell serving as executive producers. The first half of ‘Comedy Bang! Bang!’ will air through July 10 with the second half of the season slated to return to IFC on October 16.