ABC Summer 2014 Schedule Announced

Rookie Blue Season 4 Episode 13 You Can See the Stars (10)

ABC has a full slate of scripted and reality program lined up for Summer 2014, including the fifth season of fan favorite Rookie Blue and the second seasons of last summer’s hits Mistresses and Motive. Additionally, ABC is rolling out new series The Astronaut Wives Club, Black Box and new adventure reality show The Quest.

Black Box, starring Kelly Reilly as a brilliant, bipolar doctor, kicks the season off on Thursday, April 24th. Next up, Motive returns for its second season Wednesday, May 21st with a new team commander stirring things up at the station. Motive‘s fellow cop drama Rookie Blue will have a similar shakeup when it returns Thursday, July 17th. In addition to the returning cast, the series will also feature new cast members, including Inspector John Jarvis (Oliver Becker), who is looking to weed out the troublemakers in the 15 Division. Finally, the limited series The Astronaut Wives Club, premiering Thursday, July 24th, will focus on the women who became American royalty as their husbands were launched into space.

See below for ABC’s complete summer schedule, including Wipeout, The Quest and more:

Thursday, April 24
10:00-11:00 p.m. – Black Box (new series premiere)

Sunday, May 18
8:00-11:00 p.m. – The 2014 Billboard Music Awards

Monday, May 19
9:30 – 11:00 p.m. – The Bachelorette

Wednesday, May 21
10:00-11:00 p.m. – Motive

Monday, May 26
8:00-10:00 p.m. – The Bachelorette (regular time period premiere)

Tuesday, May 27
8:00-10:00 p.m. – Extreme Weight Loss

Saturday, May 31
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Bet On Your Baby

Monday, June 2
10:01-11:00 p.m. – Mistresses

Thursday, June 5
8:00-8:30 p.m. – Jimmy Kimmel Live: Game Night

Thursday, June 19
8:00-9:00 p.m. – The Quest (new series premiere)

Sunday, June 22
7:00-9:00 p.m. – Wipeout (special two-hour premiere)
9:00-11:00 p.m. – Rising Star (new series premiere)

Tuesday, June 24
10:00-11:00 p.m. – NY Med

Sunday, June 29
8:00-9:00 p.m. – Wipeout (regular time period premiere)

Thursday, July 17
10:00-11:00 p.m. – Rookie Blue

Thursday, July 24
9:00-10:00 p.m. – The Astronaut Wives Club (new series premiere)

Monday, August 4
8:00-10:00 p.m. – Bachelor in Paradise (new series premiere)