‘Futurama Live!’ To Celebrate Series Finale

Futurama (Season 6) - Comedy Central

In the hopes of dulling the pain as ‘Futurama’ bids farewell, Comedy Central has decided to host a pre-show and a post show entitled Futurama Live! for fans of the series. The September 4 event will launch at 9:30pm EST / 6:30pm PST with the post show set to bow at 10:30 p.m. EST / 7:30pm PST. Comedian and ‘Nerdist’ star Chris Hardwick will moderate the special that will feature series creator Matt Groening and Executive Producer David X. Cohen. Cast Members Billy West, Maurice LaMarche, Phil LaMarr and Lauren Tom will be on hand during the pre-show to celebrate the end of the animated comedy. Writer Patric M. Verrone and animator Pete Avanzino will appear in the post show to talk about the series finale.

‘Futurama’ producers, series writers and the cast of the long running comedy will also discuss the behind-the-scenes details, answer questions submitted by fans and celebrate the show’s seven season run. ‘Futurama Live!’ will kick off on Comedy Central’s ‘Futurama’ page, as well as Hardwick’s ‘Nerdist’ YouTube Channel and is available for fans to embed.

Fans can submit questions and links to artwork to @ComedyCentral on Twitter. The series finale of ‘Futurama’ entitled ‘Meanwhile’ is scheduled to air on Comedy Central September 4 at 10:00 p.m. EST/PST