‘Teen Wolf’ Season 3 Announced

MTV has made the big announcement that their hit series Teen Wolf will be sticking around for another new season. The network broke the news to ecstatic fans at Comic Con in San Diego. The pick-up will bring the drama adaption into its third season that will include 24 episodes.

Head of MTV Programming., David Janollari, issued a statement over the decision to renew the fan favorite. “‘Teen Wolf’ represents a terrific foray into the scripted world for the millennial MTV audience, and marks tremendous success in the continued diversification of our schedule. Renewing the show for a third season celebrates the creative vision of Executive Producer Jeff Davis and the remarkable talent of the cast who bring this bona fide fan favorite to life.”

The series was developed by Jeff Davis of ‘Criminal Minds’ fame and includes a cast line-up of actor Tyler Posey who stars as Scott McCall, Crystal Reed in the role of Allison Argent, Dylan O’Brien as Stiles, Tyler Hoechlin as Derek Hale, Holland Roden as Lydia Martin and Colton Haynes as Jackson Whittemore. Executive producers of the series include Marty Adelstein (Prison Break), René Echevarria (Medium, Castle), Tony DiSanto and Liz Gateley. Russell Mulcahy (Highlander, Resident Evil: Extinction) is co-executive producer.

All new episodes of ‘Teen Wolf’ will kick off on Monday, July 16th on MTV at 10:00 p.m. ET/PT.