Gabrielle Carteris to Visit THE EVENT

Gabrielle Carteris

Gabrielle Carteris, AKA original flavor 90210’s Andrea Zuckerman, is soon going to be back on television as someone from a much different zip code. TV Guide reports that she has signed on for a multiple episode stint on NBC’s THE EVENT as an alien.

Carteris will appear in both the March 14 and March 21 episodes as Diane Gellar, who has been living as a human since the Inostranka crash. Not surprisingly, she’s an old friend of Michael Buchanan, and when Michael and Sophia set out on a mission to find Thomas, he asks Diane and her husband Carlos to take care of Leila and Samantha.

The Event returns to NBC with all new episodes beginning Monday, March 7 when it will air a special two hour episode at 8pm eastern/7pm central. It returns to its regular 9pm eastern/8pm central timeslot on March 14.