Exclusive Interview: MEAN GIRLS 2 Jennifer Stone & Meaghan Martin [Video]

Jennifer Stone and Meaghan Martin Mean Girls 2 Interview

MEAN GIRLS 2, the sequel to the 2004 classic comedy, airs on ABC Family Sunday, January 23 and features the Plastics once again tormenting the students at North Shore High School. Meaghan Martin (10 Things I Hate About You) plays Jo, the new girl who just wants to get through her senior year while Jennifer Stone (Wizards of Waverly Place) is Abby, the Plastics’ favorite target. To help Abby, Meaghan throws herself into the mean girl drama and goes from being bullied to being a bully herself.

Daemon’s TV recently talked to Meaghan and Jennifer about Mean Girls 2 and how it’s both similar to and different from the original, their favorite pranks in the movie, and what they want girls to learn about bullying and you can watch the video of the interview below.

Mean Girls 2 airs on ABC Family Sunday, January 23 at 8pm eastern/7pm central right as part of a special double feature with the original Mean Girls which airs at 6pm eastern/5pm central.