NO ORDINARY FAMILY Casts Anthony Michael Hall

Anthony Michael Hall

Anthony Michael Hall is going to be visiting NO ORDINARY FAMILY.

TV Guide reports that the actor who shot to fame as “The Geek” in Sixteen Candles will play someone who crosses paths with Jim Powell (Michael Chiklis) on the ABC superhero dramedy. There are no details about the character, though producers did tell TV Guide, “He’s a force to be reckoned with.”

Hall was part of the 1980s “Brat Pack,” starring in films like Weird Science and The Breakfast Club. He starred in USA’s The Dead Zone from 2002-2007 and has recently appeared on CSI: Miami and Community.

No Ordinary Family currently airs on ABC Tuesdays at 9pm eastern/8pm central. It should move back to its ordinary 8pm eastern/7pm central time slot early next year.