RUNNING WILDE Cancelled

RUNNING WILDE (FOX)

Despite early buzz, RUNNING WILDE fizzled fast and now Entertainment Weekly reports that FOX has declined to pick up the back nine episode order, leaving the total number of produced episodes at 13.

This news, while upsetting for fans of the off-beat comedy starring Will Arnett and Keri Russell, isn’t surprising. Ratings for Running Wilde have been low and FOX took it off the schedule for most of November sweeps, choosing to air Raising Hope repeats instead.

Running Wilde was created by Arrested Development executive producer/creator Arrested Development and focused on a self-centered billionaire (Arnett) as he tried to win back the heart of his environmentalist high school sweetheart (Russell)

According to The Futon Critic, episodes of Running Wilde will return to its usual Tuesday night 9:30pm eastern/8:30pm central timeslot for November 28 and December 30 before moving to Sundays at 7:00pm eastern/6pm central on December 12, 19, and 26. A one hour winter finale will air Tuesday, December 28 at 9:00pm eastern/8pm central.

Will you miss Running Wilde? Why do you think it didn’t catch on? Let us know in the comments.