Sean Murray Returns to NCIS

Sean Murray in NCIS

It’s official, actor Sean Murray has signed a new, multi-year contract to return to the cast of the CBS crime drama NCIS. By signing the last of five actors whose contracts ended after last season, CBS has managed to retain the whole cast of the popular TV show.

Murray, who plays Special Agent Timothy McGee, was the last of five actors whose contracts expired after season seven. Michael Weatherly, Pauley Perrette, Rocky Carroll, and David McCallum all signed new contracts to return for season 8 and beyond earlier this spring. Mark Harmon and Cote de Pablo were not involved in the offseason drama as the duo already had deals in place to keep them with the show beyond the upcoming eighth season.

(Source: Michael Ausiello)