AMC Summer 2010 TV Schedule


AMC has announced its Summer 2010 TV schedule, including the return of its hit series, Mad Men, as well as the premiere of its new original series, Rubicon.

Mad Men will return for its fourth season on Sunday, July 25 at 10pm, and Rubicon will have a special 2-hour premiere on Sunday, August 1, starting at 8pm. It will then move to its regular timeslot airing Sundays at 9pm.

Created by Emmy and Globe-winner Matthew Weiner, Mad Men follows the lives of the ruthlessly competitive men and women of Madison Avenue advertising. The award-winning ensemble cast includes: Golden Globe-winner Jon Hamm, January Jones, Elisabeth Moss, Vincent Kartheiser, Christina Hendricks, John Slattery, Jared Harris, Rich Sommer, and Aaron Staton, and guest stars legendary stage and screen actor Robert Morse. The series is produced by Lionsgate.

Rubicon is a conspiracy thriller set in a NYC-based government intelligence agency, API, where nothing is what it seems. The series focuses on a beleaguered analyst, Will Travers, who, faced with a shocking tragedy, begins to uncover clues that point to a complex and sinister conspiracy. The show’s cast includes James Badge Dale (“The Pacific”), Dallas Roberts (Walk the Line, Flicka, “The L Word”), Jessica Collins (“The Nine,” “CSI: Crime Scene Investigation”), Christopher Evan Welch (Vicky Cristina Barcelona), Lauren Hodges (“Law & Order”) with Arliss Howard (Full Metal Jacket, Natural Born Killers, The Sandlot) and Oscar®-nominated actress Miranda Richardson (Sleepy Hollow). Henry Bromell (“Homicide: Life on the Street,” “Chicago Hope,” “Brotherhood”) is the series showrunner and it is produced by Warner Horizon Television.