It's Always Sunny in Phildadelphia Season 4 DVD

Season 4 of IT’S ALWAYS SUNNY IN PHILADELPHIA was recently released on DVD (you can buy it on Amazon) and I got a chance to take a sneak peek at what you can expect from the it.

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia is without a doubt one of the funniest shows on TV, but also the most outrageous one. There is nothing these people won’t do… seriously, nothing.

The Season 4 DVD contains all 13 original episodes, which you can watch over and over again without them ever getting old. Some of my favorite episodes this season include “Who Pooped the Bed?”, “The Gang Gets Extreme: Home Makeover Edition”, and “Dennis Reynolds: An Erotic Life.” They are pretty hilarious.

But the best thing about this season of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia is that is has my favorite all-time episode “The Nightman Cometh.” It’s the one with the famous Nightman Opera musical! And as a musical fanatic even the outrageousness of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia couldn’t prevent me from loving every minute of it. Actually, I think I love it even more because of it. To me this DVD is worth owning just so that I can watch this episode over and over again.

But that’s not all. The DVD also contains some fun special features, including bloopers, and you know how much I love those!

There is also a featurette on “The Nightman Cometh” episode live performance by the cast. And you actually get to see some new numbers from the Nightman Opera. It’s so much fun.

And finally, “Dennis Reynolds: An Erotic Life” is a fun feature based on the episode of the same name in which Dennis shares some of his sexual exploits.

So if you are a fan of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia make sure to get your hands on this DVD of season 4.


It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia (Season 4)

Cast: Rob McElhenney, Glenn Howerton, Charlie Day, Kaitlin Olson, Danny DeVito

Synopsis: Step up to the bar at Paddy’s Pub and brace yourself for a shot of outrageous fun! Paddy’s may be the worst bar in Philadelphia, but the gang there sure knows how to party. Whether it’s Dee and Charlie’s flirtation with cannibalism, Frank’s glory-hole fixation, or Mac’s raucous reenactment of Dennis’s over-the-top sexual memoirs, nothing is sacred for these dysfunctional misfits as they hilariously destroy all possible boundaries of good taste. This set includes every episode of Season 4, including the hilarious musical finale: “The Nightman Cometh.”

DVD Specs: The “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia” Season Four DVD is presented in English 2.0 Dolby Surround with English and Spanish 5.1 Dolby Digital plus Spanish, French and Portuguese subtitles. Episodes and special features included in the collection are as follows:

Disc One:

• “Mac and Dennis: Manhunters”
• “The Gang Solves The Gas Crisis”
• “America’s Next Top Paddy’s Billboard Model Contest”
• “Mac’s Banging The Waitress”
• “Mac and Charlie Die (Part 1)”

Disc Two:

• “Mac and Charlie Die (Part 2)”
• “Who Pooped The Bed?”
• “Paddy’s Pub: The Worst Bar In Philadelphia”
• “Dennis Reynolds: An Erotic Life”
• “Dee Has A Heart Attack”
• “The Gang Cracks The Liberty Bell”

Disc Three:

• “The Gang Gets Extreme: Home Makeover”
• “The Nightman Cometh”

Special Features:
• The Nightman Cometh Live!
• Dennis Reynolds: An Erotic Life
• Season 4 Blooper Reel