Winter & Spring 2009 TV Premiere Dates

Winter & Spring 2009 TV Schedule

UPDATE: We have a new list for all the Spring 2009 TV Show Premiere Dates here.

The Holidays are almost over, that means that it’s time for a new TV beginning with your favorite TV shows coming back on the air, as well as some new ones.

This listing is of course subject to change, but we’ll do our best to keep it updated. (New shows are in red and shows returning for a new season are in bold).

Here are the Winter and Spring 2009 TV Premiere Dates:

Sunday, January 4

9 p.m. Desperate Housewives (ABC)
10 p.m. Brothers & Sisters (ABC)

______________________________

Monday, January 5

8 p.m. The Bachelor (ABC)
8 p.m. Gossip Girl (CW)
8 p.m. Secret Life of the American Teenager (ABC Family)
9 p.m. One Tree Hill (CW)
10 p.m. True Beauty (ABC)

______________________________

Tuesday, January 6

8 p.m. 90210 (CW)
8 p.m. NCIS (CBS)
The Biggest Loser: Couples (NBC)
9:30 p.m. According to Jim (ABC)
9 p.m. Privileged (CW)
9 p.m. Scrubs (ABC)
10 p.m. Law & Order: SVU (NBC)
10 p.m. Nip/Tuck (FX)

______________________________

Wednesday, January 7

8 p.m. 13: The Fear Is Real (CW)
8 p.m. Knight Rider (NBC)
10 p.m. Damages (FX)
10 p.m. Law & Order (NBC)

______________________________

Thursday, January 8

8 p.m. My Name Is Earl (NBC)
8 p.m. Ugly Betty (ABC)
8:30 p.m. Kath & Kim (NBC)
9 p.m. Grey’s Anatomy (ABC)
9 p.m. The Office (NBC)
9:30 p.m. 30 Rock (NBC)
10 p.m. ER (NBC)
10 p.m. Private Practice (ABC)

______________________________

Friday, January 9

9 p.m. Flashpoint (CBS)
9 p.m. Monk (USA)
10 p.m. Psych (USA)

______________________________

Sunday, January 11

8 p.m. 24 (Fox) (First Night 2-Hour Premiere)

______________________________

Monday, January 12

8 p.m. 24 (Fox) (Second Night 2-Hour Premiere)
8 p.m. The Big Bang Theory (CBS)
8:30 p.m. How I Met Your Mother (CBS)
9 p.m. Kyle XY (ABC Family)
9:30 p.m. Samantha Who? (ABC)
9:30 p.m. Worst Week (CBS)

______________________________

Tuesday, January 13

8 p.m. American Idol (Fox) (First Night Premiere)

______________________________

Wednesday, January 14

8 p.m. American Idol (Fox) (Second Night Premiere)

______________________________

Thursday, January 15

8 p.m. Bones (Fox)
8 p.m. Smallville (CW)
9 p.m. CSI (CBS)
9 p.m. Supernatural (CW)

______________________________

Friday, January 16

9 p.m. Friday Night Lights (NBC)
10 p.m. Battlestar Galactica (Sci Fi)

______________________________

Sunday, January 18

9 p.m. Big Love (HBO)
9 p.m. The L Word (Showtime)
10 p.m. Flight of the Conchords (HBO)
10 p.m. United States of Tara (Showtime)
10:30 p.m. Secret Diary of a Call Girl (Showtime)

______________________________

Monday, January 19

8 p.m. House (Fox)

______________________________

Tuesday, January 20

9 p.m. Fringe (Fox)

______________________________

Wednesday, January 21

8 p.m. Lost (ABC), two-hour premiere
9 p.m. Lie to Me (Fox)

______________________________

Thursday, January 22

10 p.m. Burn Notice (USA)

______________________________

Sunday, January 25

8 p.m. The Simpsons (Fox)
8:30 p.m. King of the Hill (Fox)
9 p.m. Family Guy (Fox)
9:30 p.m. American Dad (Fox)

______________________________

Monday, January 26

9 p.m. The Closer (TNT)
10 p.m. Trust Me (TNT)

______________________________

Wednesday, January 28

10 p.m. Life on Mars (ABC)

______________________________

Thursday, January 29

9 p.m. Hell’s Kitchen (Fox)

______________________________

Monday, February 2

8 p.m. Chuck (NBC), 3-D episode
9 p.m. Heroes Vol. IV: Fugitives (NBC)
10 p.m. Medium (NBC)

______________________________

Thursday, February 12

8 p.m. Survivor (CBS)

______________________________

Friday, February 13

8 p.m. Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles (Fox)
9 p.m. Dollhouse (Fox)

______________________________

Sunday, February 15

8 p.m. The Amazing Race (CBS)

______________________________

Sunday, March 1

Celebrity Apprentice (NBC)

______________________________

Monday, March 2

10 p.m. Saving Grace (TNT)

______________________________

Sunday, March 8

Breaking Bad (AMC)

______________________________

Monday, March 9

Castle (ABC)

______________________________

Tuesday, March 17

9 p.m. Reaper (CW)

______________________________

Thursday, March 19

9 p.m. Kings (NBC)

______________________________

Tuesday, March 24

Cupid (ABC)

______________________________

Wednesday, April 8

The Unusuals (ABC)

______________________________

Thursday, April 9

Harper’s Island (CBS)

______________________________

Friday, April 17

Prison Break (Fox)

______________________________

Sunday, April 19

Sit Down, Shut Up (Fox)

______________________________

Other shows returning this Spring (we will add the date when they become available):

Law & Order: Criminal Intent (USA)
Life (NBC)
My Boys (TBS)
‘Til Death (Fox)
Rescue Me (FX)
Rules of Engagement (CBS)
The Tudors (Showtime)