Summer 2008 TV Shows Premiere Dates

Burn Notice, Eureka, My Boys

We’ve been getting a few requests about new summer TV shows and premiere dates, so I decided it was time to prepare a post with a full schedule so you can start planning out your summer.

Here is the summer schedule, thanks to Watch With Kristin. (Our main recommendations for summer television so far are in blue, but note that we might not have enough information yet for some of the new shows premiering later in the summer):

Sunday, June 1

Million Dollar Password, 8 p.m., CBS
In Plain Sight, 10 p.m., USA
The Next Food Network Star, 10 p.m., Food Network

Monday, June 2

Legally Blonde the Musical: The Search for Elle Woods, 10 p.m., MTV
The Mole, 10 p.m., ABC

Tuesday, June 3

30 Days, 10 p.m., FX

Wednesday, June 4

Tyler Perry’s House of Payne, 9 p.m., TBS
She’s Got the Look, 10 p.m., TV Land

Thursday, June 5

Fear Itself, 10 p.m., NBC
Swingtown, 10 p.m., CBS

Friday, June 6

Meerkat Manor, 9 p.m., Animal Planet

Saturday, June 7

America’s Best Dance Crew, 10 p.m., MTV

Sunday, June 8

Design Star, 9 p.m., HGTV
Law & Order: Criminal Intent, 9 p.m., USA
Army Wives, 10 p.m., Lifetime

Monday, June 9

Nashville Star, 9:30 p.m., NBC

Wednesday, June 11

Celebrity Circus, 9:30 p.m., NBC

Thursday, June 12

Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader?, 8 p.m., Fox
The Bill Engvall Show, 9 p.m., TBS
Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List, 9 p.m., Bravo
My Boys, 9:30 p.m., TBS

Monday, June 16

The Middleman, 8 p.m., ABC Family
Weeds, 10 p.m., Showtime
Secret Diary of a Call Girl, 10:30 p.m., Showtime

Tuesday, June 17

America’s Got Talent, 9 p.m., NBC
Flipping Out, 10 p.m., Bravo
Tori & Dean: Home Sweet Hollywood, 10 p.m., Oxygen

Wednesday, June 18

Black Gold, 10 p.m., TruTV

Thursday, June 19

Penn & Teller: Bulls–t!, 9 p.m., Showtime

Tuesday, June 24

Wipeout, 8 p.m., ABC
America’s Got Talent, 9 p.m., NBC

Wednesday, June 25

The Baby Borrowers, 8 p.m., NBC
Shear Genius, 10 p.m., Bravo

Friday, June 27

Dance Machine, 8 p.m., ABC

Sunday, June 29

The Factory, 10 p.m., Spike

Tuesday, July 1

Celebrity Family Feud, 8 p.m., NBC
Secret Life of the American Teenager, 8 p.m., ABC Family
I Survived a Japanese Game Show, 9 p.m., ABC

Thursday, July 10

Greatest American Dog, 8 p.m., CBS
Burn Notice, 10 p.m., USE

Friday, July 11

Flashpoint, 10 p.m., CBS
Stargate: Atlantis, 10 p.m., Sci Fi

Sunday, July 13

Big Brother, 8 p.m., CBS
Generation Kill, 9 p.m., HBO
I Love Money: Challenge Show, 9 p.m., VH1

Monday, July 14

The Closer, 9 p.m., TNT
Saving Grace, 10 p.m., TNT

Thursday, July 17

Reality Bites Back, 10 p.m., Comedy Central
The Gong Show With Dave Attell, 10:30 p.m., Comedy Central

Friday, July 18

Monk, 9 p.m., USA
Psych, 10 p.m., USA

Sunday, July 20

High School Musical: Get in the Picture, 8 p.m., ABC

Monday, July 21

Wanna Bet?, 9 p.m., ABC

Sunday, July 27

Jingles, 9 p.m., CBS
Mad Men, 10 p.m., AMC

Tuesday, July 29

Eureka, 9 p.m., Sci Fi
Lewis Black’s Root of All Evil, 10:30 p.m., Comedy Central